Bellevue Alm Bad Gastein – Mother of Cottages

The legendary Bellevue Alm situated directly at the Stubnerkogel downhill run offers a breathtaking view over Bad Gastein! It was first mentioned already in 1421, this meaning that its age is nearly 600 years! From the valley, the Bellevue Alm chair lift brings you directly to the alm and your thrill grows with very meter. Not without reason it is called the Mother of Cottages.

When you enter the alm, you immediately become enchanted. Ancient logs, wooden planks, carvings and furniture adorned with paintings, as far as the eye can see. Extremely cosy and unique – an alm hut as taken from a picture book.

MONDI-HOLIDAY-Chalet-Bellevue-Alm-Gastraum
 
The Bellevue Alm is one of the legendary Austrian ski lodges. It became famous beyond the borders of Austria in the fifties when the traditional “Wührers” Bellevue grand hotel was converted into a whole-year attraction. “Cosy, but only at its finest”, was the motto, which was highly consistently applied – down to the swimming pool with splendid sculptures of lifesize stags.

The Bellevue Alm has seen prominent guests from the whole world. King Ibn Saud, Shah Reza Pahlavi, the English movie star Merle Oberon and the director Billy Wilder – to name just a few – have breathed the fresh mountain air here and relished the splendid view. And recently, Hugh Grant honoured us by his visit. The Bellevue Alm is also a traditional location for movie and TV productions.

Bellevue Alm Historisch

Down into the valley on a bobsleigh along one of the best sledding chutes in the Austrian Alps, almost as legendary as the Bellevue Alm itself. This also requires certain courage – and a little schnapps can do no harm. In any case, the ride is a tremendous fun!

Rodeln in Gasteiner Tal


Erlebe Hüttenzauber und Après-Ski vom aller Feinsten

You have never seen such an Alpine hut. Warm up at an open fireplace and enjoy a nice red wine, hot chocolate or a Hugo, while the old witch is mischievously dancing over the fire. No later than that, you will succumb to the Bellevue Alm Feeling, a sensation of being exactly at the right place at the right time, a sensation of never wishing to leave. You will quickly enter into conversation with your neighbour at the fireplace, sharing that unique emotion – the Bellevue Alm Feeling! The time will pass while you dance and celebrate and be out of breathe, and you will be sure that such an evening is going to remain in your memory for long.



Also from a culinary point of view, our traditional delicacies from the Austrian cuisine will make you excited. Our “Ripperl” spare ribs, our beef Rinderfilet and naturally also the Bellevue Alm Fondue have already become classics, thanks to which you will fall in love with us. However, we also have selected specialties for your hunger between main meals, such as our “kasknödel” cheese dumplings or our home made “topfenstrudel on apricot mirror”. No matter what you decide for – everything is fresh, containing the best home ingredients and prepared with loving care. Our wine list as well offers an interesting mix of both reasonably priced but interesting savours and exceptional wines for fuller wallets. Our excellent coffee and a rich selection of spirits including our home made “Zirbenschnaps” are certainly something special for an Alpine hut. Get yourself spoiled by culinary pleasures at the Bellevue Alm. And for your little ones, our offer naturally includes classics such as chicken nuggets, Wiener Schnitzel or fish fingers all the way to cheese macaroni or our most delicious pommes.



On the top of it, if you decide to spend a night at the alm to continue your journey on the next day from where it ended the previous evening, this is also no problem. Twelve charming and convenient guest rooms are awaiting you and you friends at the Bellevue Alm.



And in summer, you can expect a unique highlight – our natural swimming pool just above the lodge. Its crystal clear spring water cools you down in a second on hot days.



Be enchanted at the Bellevue Alm, the Mother of Cottages, and make your wedding dreams become true at a very special place – with a festive programme that will never be forgotten by your guests and friends. The Bellevue Alm and the Schiefe Alm situated in its neighbourhood are the very best wedding residences for you!







Have the Bellevue Alm not escape you! The life offers few such unique experiences. And we live for them.
 

Quick inquiry

Yes, I would like to sign up to the free of charge MONDI-HOLIDAY Newsletter. Certainly, we guarantee the safety of your personal data according to the data protection act and will not share these data with any third party. In every newsletter you can unsubscribe it with one click.

Anmeldung

Veranstaltung:
Datum:


Ja, hiermit melde ich mich verbindlich für die gewählte Veranstaltung an.

Bellevue Alm Bad Gastein – Mutter aller Hütten

Die legendäre Bellevue Alm direkt an der Talabfahrt des Stubnerkogels mit einem Traumblick über Bad Gastein wird Dich begeistern! Bereits 1421 wurde sie erstmals erwähnt und ist damit fast 600 Jahre alt! Vom Tal aus bringt Dich der Bellevue Alm Sessellift direkt zur Alm und mit jedem Meter steigt die Vorfreude. Nicht von ungefähr wird sie die Mutter aller Hütten genannt.

Wenn Du die Alm betrittst, zaubert sie Dir sofort ein Lächeln ins Gesicht. Uralte Baumstämme, Holzplanken, Schnitzereien und mit Malereien verzierte Möbel, wohin das Auge blickt. Urgemütlich und einmalig – eine Almhütte, wie aus dem Bilderbuch.

MONDI-HOLIDAY-Chalet-Bellevue-Alm-Gastraum
 
Die Bellevue Alm ist eine der legendärsten Skihütten Österreichs. Ihre Berühmtheit weit über Österreich hinaus erhielt die Bellevue Alm in den 50erJahren, als sie vom traditionsreichen Grandhotel „Wührers“ Bellevue zu einer Ganzjahres-Attraktion des Hotels gemacht wurde. „Urig aber nur vom Feinsten“ lautete die Devise und wurde konsequent umgesetzt - bis hin zum Swimmingpool mit prächtigen Skulpturen von lebensgroßen Hirschen.

Prominenz aus aller Welt war auf der Bellevue Alm zu Gast. König Ibn Saud, Schah Reza Pahlavi, der englische Filmstar Merle Oberon und der Regisseur Billy Wilder haben hier Höhenluft geschnuppert und die herrliche Aussicht genossen - um nur einige zu nennen. Und kürzlich hat Hugh Grant uns die Ehre gegeben. Die Bellevue Alm war auch immer wieder Drehort für Kino- und TV-Produktionen.

Bellevue Alm Historisch

Runter ins Tal geht’s mit der Rodel auf einer der besten Rodelstrecken in den österreichischen Alpen, die fast schon genauso legendär ist wie die Bellevue Alm selbst. Ein bisserl Mut gehört schon dazu – und ein Schapserl vorher schadet überhaupt nicht. Auf jeden Fall ist die Abfahrt eine Riesengaudi!

Rodeln in Gasteiner Tal


Erlebe Hüttenzauber und Après-Ski vom aller Feinsten

So eine Almhütte hast Du noch nie gesehen. Wärm Dich auf am offenen Feuer und genieße einen schönen Rotwein, eine heiße Schokolade oder einen Hugo, während die alte Hexe neckisch über dem Feuer reitet. Spätestens dann packt Dich das Bellevue Alm Feeling, das Gefühl, jetzt genau am richtigen Ort zu sein, das Gefühl, hier nie wieder weg zu wollen. Schnell kommst Du mit Deinem Nachbarn am Feuerplatz ins Gespräch und Ihr teilt dieses einmalige Gefühl – das Bellevue Alm Feeling! Die Zeit wird verfliegen, Du wirst tanzen und feiern und „Atemlos“ plärren und es wird Dir klar sein, dass ein solcher Abend Dir sehr lange im Gedächtnis bleiben wird.




Auch kulinarisch bringen wir Dich mit unseren traditionellen Schmankerln aus der österreichischen Küche ins Schwärmen. Unsere „Ripperl“, unser Rinderfilet und natürlich das Bellevue Alm Fondue sind bereits jetzt Klassiker, für die Du uns lieben wirst. Aber auch für den Hunger zwischendurch haben wir ausgewählte Spezialitäten für Dich, etwa unsere „Kasnock'n“ oder unseren hausgemachten „Topfen- oder Apfelstrudel" – alles mit heimischen Zutaten frisch und mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Auch unsere Weinkarte bietet einen interessanten Mix aus günstigen aber interessanten Tropfen und hervorragenden Weinen für den besser bestückten Geldbeutel. Unser exzellenter Kaffee und eine große Auswahl an Spirituosen sowie unser selbst gemachter Zirbenschnaps sind sicherlich in dieser Qualität für eine Alm etwas Besonderes. Lass Dich kulinarisch verwöhnen auf der Bellevue Alm. Und für Eure Kleinen haben wir natürlich alle Klassiker im Angebot vom Wiener Schnitzel über Berner Würstl bis zu unseren superleckeren Pommes.



Und wenn Du am liebsten gleich auf der Alm übernachten willst, damit Du am nächsten Tag gleich da weitermachen kannst, wo Du am Vortag aufgehört hast, dann ist auch das kein Problem. Im Bellevue Alm Gästehaus warten 12 charmante und urige Gästezimmer auf Dich und Deine Freunde.



Und im Sommer haben wir ein einmaliges Highlight für Dich – unser Naturschwimmbad direkt oberhalb der Alm. Kristallklares Quellwasser verschafft Dir an heißen Tagen blitzartige Abkühlung.



Lass Dich verzaubern auf der Bellevue Alm, der Mutter aller Hütten und mache Deine Hochzeitsträume an einem ganz besonderen Ort wahr - mit einem Festprogramm, das Deinen Gästen und Freunden unvergesslich bleiben wird. Die Bellevue Alm und die direkt daneben erbaute Schiefe Alm sind genau die richtige Hochzeitslocation für Dich!








Lass Dir die Bellevue Alm nicht entgehen! So etwas erlebt man nicht oft im Leben. Dafür lebt man.

 

Schnell-Anfrage

Ja, ich abonniere den kostenlosen MONDI-HOLIDAY Newsletter. Selbstverständlich garantieren wir die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten nach dem Datenschutzgesetz und werden diese nicht an Dritte weiterleiten. Sie können sich jederzeit mit einem Klick am Ende jedes Newsletters abmelden.

Anmeldung

Veranstaltung:
Datum:


Ja, hiermit melde ich mich verbindlich für die gewählte Veranstaltung an.